Blu-ray News and Reviews | High Def Digest
Film & TV All News Blu-Ray Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders 4K Ultra HD Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders Gear Reviews News Home Theater 101 Best Gear Film & TV

Blu-Ray Releases Details

Fearless Females 4-Movie Collection

Fearless Females 4-Movie Collection front cover
In Stock
Note to viewer This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor
Plot Sypnosis:

Harriet: Harriet Tubman leads a dangerous mission to liberate hundreds of slaves through the Underground Railroad. Elizabeth: Elizabeth's reign begins when England is divided by bloody turmoil and she must quickly decide who she can trust. Mary Queen of Scots: Widowed at 18, Mary returns to Scotland to reclaim her rightful throne where she experiences the bitter cost of power. On the Basis of Sex: Ruth Bader Ginsburg teams up with her husband as she takes on a ground-breaking case that will alter the courts' view of gender discrimination.

Bonus Content:
Disc 1 - Harriet:

  • Deleted Scenes
  • Her Story
  • Becoming Harriet
  • Feature Commentary with Director/Co-writer Kasi Lemmons

Disc 2 - Elizabeth:

  • Feature Commentary with Director Shekhar Kapur
  • The Making of Elizabeth
  • Elizabeth Featurette

Disc 3 - Mary Queen of Scots (2018):

  • An Epic Confrontation
  • Tudor Feminism
  • Something About Marys
  • Feature Commentary with Director Josie Rourke and Composer Max Richter

Disc 4 - On the Basis of Sex:

  • A Supreme Team: Making On the Basis of Sex
  • Legacy of Justice
  • Martin and Ruth: A Loving Partnership
Release Details

Movie Release Year: 2019
Tech Specs & Release Details

Length: 493
Specs: 4 x Blu-ray Discs
Video Resolution/Codec: 1080p AVC/MPEG-4