Blu-ray News and Reviews | High Def Digest
Film & TV All News Blu-Ray Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders 4K Ultra HD Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders Gear Reviews News Home Theater 101 Best Gear Film & TV

Blu-Ray Releases Details

Stravinsky: 'The Rate of Spring' 'The Card Party' (HD Media Card)

Stravinsky: 'The Rate of Spring' 'The Card Party' (HD Media Card) art
List Price
Go to Store!
In Stock
Note to viewer This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor
Genres: Music
Starring: Russian Philharmonic Orchestra
Plot Sypnosis:

Plays on all USB capable playback devices including:
Blu-ray Players
DVD players
PC and Mac Computers (software included)
Car Audio (with USB port)

Prototype Release Featuring:
1. 7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio 24bit 96khz Surround Mixes, 5.1 and Stereo Configuration Compatible
2. Stereo FLAC 24bit 192khz Resolution
3. Educational Videos
4. Inspirational Images
5. Playback Software for Surround Sound Files for Mac and PC
6. Support Links and Services
7. Public Folder
Copyright © Surround Records International Patent No.US59723547B1

Surround Records International Collaboration of Performers, in conjunction with Alexander Goldberg Jero's famous new High Definition Music Card presents Igor Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring, an avant-garde early 20th century musical piece, which made history in more than one ways. The Rite of Spring is a orchestral concert piece which was written for Sergei Diaghilev's Ballets Russes company. The original choreographer was Vaslav Nijinsky and the stage designs and costumes were created by Nicholas Roerich. The Rite of Spring premiered during the Ballets Russes company's 1913 Paris season at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées and more the 100 years later, it continues to be recognized as one of the most significant orchestral works of the 20th century. In his own words, Igor Stravinsky described The Rite of Spring as a musical-choreographic work, representing pagan Russia ... unified by a single idea: the mystery and great surge of the creative power of Spring. According to some newspaper reports and eyewitnesses from the opening night in 1913, The Rite of Spring's sound and choreography were so ahead of its time that the initial discontent of the stunned audience eventually turned into a full blown riot. The music sounded cacophonous and the dance was bizarre and jerky. Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring was a futuristic performance that Parisians weren't quite ready for. Nevertheless, the orchestra and ballet dancers were able to complete the performance and made history in the process. The Rite of Spring was the latter of 3 ballets Igor Stravinsky composed for Diaghilev's Ballets Russes company - he also wrote The Firebird in 1910 and Petrushka in 1911. All three musical works call for very large orchestras, with The Rite of Spring employing the largest with over 50 instruments. This is one of the reasons why the piece achieved equal if not greater success as a concert performance piece even though it was originally composed as a ballet following the characters and acts of the story. Stravinsky's innovative style was marked by the use of ostinato in The Rite of Spring, which is a musical motif or phrase that consistently repeats in the same voice and pitch throughout the performance. Now imagine experiencing this orchestral masterpiece on a High Definition Music Card! The 3D music layering technique employed by Mr Jero breathes new life into this classical masterpiece. This magnificent composition of flutes, oboes, clarinets, bassoons, horns, trumpets and trombones will sound brand new when you hear it for the first time on this new media format. Submerge yourself in the crystal clear quality of the music and relive that opening night at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris. What a great opportunity to rediscover the best orchestral piece of one of the great 20th century composers!

Release Details

Movie Release Year: 2020
Tech Specs & Release Details

Length: 72
Specs: High Definition Music Card
Audio Formats: Stereo FLAC 24bit 192khz Resolution