Blu-ray News and Reviews | High Def Digest
Film & TV All News Blu-Ray Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders 4K Ultra HD Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders Gear Reviews News Home Theater 101 Best Gear Film & TV

Blu-Ray Releases Details

Beethoven Symphony Nos. 5 & 6 (HD Media Card)

Beethoven Symphony Nos. 5 & 6 (HD Media Card) art
List Price
Go to Store!
In Stock
Note to viewer This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor
Genres: Music
Starring: Russian Philharmonic Orchestra
Plot Sypnosis:

Plays on all USB capable playback devices including:
Blu-ray Players
DVD players
PC and Mac Computers (software included)
Car Audio (with USB port)

Prototype Release Featuring:
1. 7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio 24bit 96khz Surround Mixes, 5.1 and Stereo Configuration Compatible
2. Stereo FLAC 24bit 192khz Resolution
3. Educational Videos
4. Inspirational Images
5. Playback Software for Surround Sound Files for Mac and PC
6. Support Links and Services
7. Public Folder
Copyright © Surround Records International Patent No.US59723547B1

Surround Studios International Collaboration of Performers, in association with Alexander Jero's High Definition Music Card and Russian Philharmonic Orchestra, are pleased to present Beethoven's 5th ('Fate') and 6th ('Pastoral') symphonies. Beethoven's 5th symphony was written some time around 1806, and continues to be one of the most well known classical music pieces that exist. The symphony consists of four main musical movements and was referred to as one of the most important works of all time by ETA Hoffman, a prominent author at that time. The piece is best known as Beethoven's victory symphony possibly because the number five in Roman numerals is written as a 'V' but equally as likely for this nickname is the prominent use of the symphony during times of war. The BBC News in Great Britain, for example, prefaced their news bulletins with the first four notes of Fate during the second world war. Beethoven wrote this piece when he himself was already in his thirties and succumbing to the deafness that he would struggle against throughout his later life. When listening, we should remember that it was written against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars; so perhaps victory was not so far from his mind at the time after all. Especially when Napoleon's armies marched on Vienna where he was busy composing it. The 5th symphony was first played at a lengthy concert in Vienna in December of 1808, and was not instantly recognised for the marvel that it was. The concert took place outdoors in a Viennese winter, the audience were cold and miserable and, according to Beethoven himself, his chosen orchestra had only endured a single rehearsal. It was not until the following year when the symphony was scripted that the rapturous excitement began and it hasn't stopped since. Beethoven's 6th symphony, Pastoral , was begun in 1802 and not finished until that same haphazard concert in 1808. A solid symphony in itself, it is often overshadowed by its marginally older brother. It is a more pleasant piece, inspired by nature and with softer sounds than its passionate partner, and now you can listen to both in High Definition Music Card format. The High Definition Music Card is the project of Alexander Goldberg Jero, winner of awards in Surrounds Sound technology and world famous influencer in the field. This new format for listening to music introduces Beethoven's symphonies as you have never heard them before in 3D surround sound so clear that you would be forgiven for thinking you were actually watching him at the concert and in person! Beethoven's symphonies are works of art within themselves, and deserve the best possible clarity of sound and technique. With the benefits of some studio induced technical wizardry Mr Jero creates a new layer to Beethoven, allowing you to listen as you never have before. By introducing his 3D concept to an ordinarily flat piece of music Jero seeks to transport us back through time to the Napoleonic wars themselves, where we can listen to the victory symphony with fresh ears, and judge it for ourselves.

Release Details

Movie Release Year: 2020
Tech Specs & Release Details

Length: 89
Specs: High Definition Music Card
Audio Formats: Stereo FLAC 24bit 192khz Resolution