Blu-ray Releases Details
The Last Laugh

List Price $29.95
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Classic
Starring: Emil Jannings, Maly Delschaft, Max Hiller, Emilie Kurz
Director: F.W. Murnau
Plot Synopsis:

One of the crowning achievements of the German expressionist movement, Friedrich Wilhelm Murnau's The Last Laugh (Der letzte Mann) stars Emil Jannings stars as an aging doorman whose happiness crumbles when he is relieved of the duties and uniform which had for years been the foundation of his happiness and pride. Through Jannings's colossal performance, The Last Laugh becomes more than the plight of a single doorman, but a mournful dramatization of the frustration and anguish of the universal working class. Featuring a new musical score by the Berklee College of Music, as well as the original score by Giuseppe Becca, this is the definitive edition of the landmark classic, mastered from a 2K restoration by the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Stiftung.

Special Features: 2K Restoration by the Friedrich-Wilhelm-Murnau-Stiftung | New musical score (2017) by the Berklee Silent Film Orchestra | Original 1924 score by Giuseppe Becce, orchestrated by Detlev Glanert (2003) | Audio commentary by film historian Noah Isenberg | The Last Laugh: The Making of, a 40-minute documentary | Bonus DVD featuring the unrestored export version with music by Timothy Brock, performed by the Olympia Chamber Orchestra

  • Release Details
    Release Date: November 14th, 2017
    Movie Release Year: 1924
    Release Country: United States
    Movie Studio: Kino Lorber
  • Technical Specs
    Length:77 Minutes
    Video Resolution/Codec:1080p/AVC MPEG-4
    Aspect Ratio(s):1.33:1
    Audio Formats:Original 1924 Score LPCM 2.0
    New 2017 Score LPCM 2.0
    Special Features:Audio Commentary
    The Last Laugh: The Making Of
    Bonus DVD with unrestored export version of the film
Tomorrow's latest releases

Amazon Best Sellers & Deals

Trending deals on today's releases.