Usually ships in 24 hours Buy Now»

Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East - Complete Collection

Street Date:
December 5th, 2017
Movie Release Year:
Sentai Filmworks
650 Minutes
Release Country
United States
This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.



Plot Synopsis:

Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East the Complete Collection contains episodes 1-26. Strangely, even though they aren't brothers, Shino and Sosuke bear identical birthmarks. And when a fire destroys their village, leaving the two of them and Hamaji as the only survivors, they are forced out into the world. There they meet Genpachi and Kobungo, two soldiers who also have the same birthmark and whose confrontations with demons have left them irrevocably changed.Now however, they are on the run as the Imperial Church tries to capture Shino and take his mysterious powers for themselves. The unlikely quartet's only hope is to discover the secret behind their birthmarks, which will lead them to eight magical gems and their owners. Brothers-in-arms unite as one of Japan's greatest works of literature is born again in the complete collection of Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East - Seasons One & Two! Special Features: Japanese Commentaries, Clean Opening and Clean Closing Animation.

Technical Specs

  • Blu-ray