Blu-ray Releases Details
Death Walks on High Heels

List Price 15.99
Go To Store
In Stock.
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Horror, Giallo
Starring: Frank Wolff, Nieves Navarro, Simon Andreu, Carlo Gentili
Director: Luciano Ercoli
Plot Synopsis:

Although less celebrated than some of his better known giallo peers such as Dario Argento, Mario Bava and Sergio Martino, late producer-turned-director Luciano Ercoli contributed three hugely entertaining and memorable entries to the genre including this, his 1971 sophomore effort, Death Walks on High Heels.

Spanish-born model and actress Nieves Navarro stars as Nicole, an exotic dancer who finds herself terrorized by a black-clad assailant determined on procuring her murdered father s stolen gems. Fleeing Paris in hopes of evading her knife-wielding pursuer, Nicole arrives in England only to discover that death stalks her at every corner.

With the scene-stealing Navarro at its center, Death Walks on High Heels manages to subvert the conventions of the giallo film by having a ballsy, well-rounded female protagonist to root for representing a welcome departure from the neurotic stereotypes found elsewhere within the genre.

  • Release Details
    Release Date: March 7th, 2017
    Movie Release Year: 1971
    Release Country: United States
    Movie Studio: Arrow
  • Technical Specs
    Length:105 Minutes
    Special Features:Audio commentary by film critic Tim Lucas
    Introduction to the film by screenwriter Ernesto Gastaldi
    From Spain with Love featurette comprising newly-edited archive footage of director Luciano Ercoli and actress Nieves Navarro, interviewed at their home in Barcelona
    Master of Giallo screenwriter Gastaldi on Death Walks on High Heels and how to write a successful giallo
    Death Walks to the Beat a career-spanning interview with High Heels composer Stelvio Cipriani
    Original Italian and English Trailers
    Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Gilles Vranckx