Blu-ray Releases Details
Aftershock (Tangshan dadizhen) (Hong Kong Import)

List Price $35.99
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Drama, Disaster
Starring: Chen Dao Ming, Zhang Jing Chu, Cheung Kwok Keung, Pan Hung, Xu Fan
Director: Feng Xiaogang
Plot Synopsis:

Tangshan, 1976. Two seven-year-old twin children are buried under the rubble of the devastating earthquake. The rescue team explains to their mother, Li Yuanni, that freeing either child will almost certainly result in the death of the other. Forced to make the most difficult decision of her life, she finally chooses to save her son Fang Da, the male twin.

Li Yuanni has no idea that her decision is overheard by her daughter Fang Deng, the female twin. Although she has been left behind as dead, the little girl miraculously survives for several more days before being pulled clear by another rescue team who believe that she is simply a corpse. She wakes up in the pouring rain next to the dead body of her father.

  • Release Details
    Release Date: September 17th, 2010
    MPAA Rating: Unrated
    Movie Release Year: 2010
    Release Country: Hong Kong
    Movie Studio: Mega Star
  • Technical Specs
    Length:136 Minutes
    Specs:BD-50 Blu-ray Disc
    Region A
    Video Resolution/Codec:1080p/AVC MPEG-4
    Aspect Ratio(s):2.35:1
    Audio Formats:Mandarin Dolby TrueHD 7.1
    Mandarin DTS-HD Master Audio 7.1
    Mandarin Dolby Digital 5.1
    Cantonese Dolby Digital 5.1
    Cantonese (Audio Description) Dolby Digital 5.1
    Subtitles/Captions:English, Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese
    Special Features:Interviews
    Deleted Scenes
Tomorrow's latest releases

Amazon Best Sellers & Deals

Trending deals on today's releases.