Blu-ray Releases Details
The Decline of Western Civilization Collection

List Price 69.49
Go To Store
In Stock.
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Documentary, Music
Starring: Germs, Black Flag, X, Fear, Circle Jerks, Alice Cooper and Ozzy Osbourne
Director: Penelope Spheeris
Plot Synopsis:

Penelope Spheeris' The Decline Of Western Civilization was perceived as shocking and outrageous at the time of its original release in 1981 and its two follow-up films were no less extraordinary and revealing. Today, museums and educational institutions around the world present them as a historically significant works of art. Featuring some of the most influential and innovative musicians and groups of all time – Germs, Black Flag, X, Fear, Circle Jerks, Alice Cooper and Ozzy Osbourne, these riveting, unflinching and hard-core films adeptly captured the spirit of a major cultural phenomenon.

Now for the first time, all three films are available in one deluxe box set. And while all three films have been restored in high definition, they are in keeping with the feel of the rebellious times in which they were shot. Here's an immersive tour of in-your-face filmmaking and music.

  • Release Details
    Release Date: June 30th, 2015
    Movie Release Year: 1981
    Release Country: United States
    Movie Studio: Shout Factory
  • Technical Specs
    Specs:New 2K Scan Of Each Film Supervised By Director Penelope Spheeris
    Video Resolution/Codec:TBA
    Aspect Ratio(s):TBA
    Audio Formats:TBA
    Special Features:Audio Commentary By Dave Grohl
    Tawn Mastrey Of KNAC Interviews Penelope Spheeris
    Never-Before-Seen Original Footage, Performances and Interviews
    Mark Toscano Of The Academy Film Archive Interviews Penelope Spheeris
    Theatrical Trailers
    40-Page Booklet Featuring Rare Stills And Text By Domenic Priore
    And More…