Blu-ray Releases Details
The Tortured Soul Trilogy (1992-2004)

Sale Price 26.81
List Price 39.98(33% OFF)
Go To Store
3rd Party 25.65
In Stock
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Horror
Director: Michael W. Johnson
Plot Synopsis:

A scarcely seen and distributed regional SOV slasher saga, the Tortured Soul trilogy is the masterwork of legendary Minneapolis, Minnesota filmmaking madman Michael W. Johnson (Serial Killer Massacre, Blood Kiss, Tales From The Cannibal Side), whose features were notorious for pushing the boundaries of extreme violence and graphic sexual content far beyond that of his '90s SOV contemporaries. Featuring performances by horror legend Kyra Schon (Night of the Living Dead), scream queen Stephanie Beaton (Eyes of the Werewolf, The Evilmaker), & AVN nominated porn starlet Avy Scott, Saturn's Core is proud to present the first ever, director's approved release of the Tortured Soul trilogy; freshly packed with an abundance of new and archival special features. It's our most exhaustive and comprehensive set to date with over 9 hours of content spread across 2 fully-loaded Blu-Ray discs!

In Tortured Soul (1992), a psychotic cannibalistic serial killer named Stevie and his equally demented, dim-witted brother Ike are terrorizing Minnesota's Twin Cities; savagely eviscerating nude young women in their homes and devouring their remains. When an innocent cyclist is kidnapped and murdered, her vengeful boyfriend Mike Hamilton (Michael W. Johnson) becomes determined to track down the killers and exact a bloody vengeance of his own.

In Tortured Soul II: Ike & Mike (1994), the stocking-clad killer Ike returns and continues his murderous rampage! Goaded even further into insanity by the spectral voice of his deceased brother Stevie, Ike begins slaughtering the family and friends of his nemesis Mike; culminating in a barbaric creekside fight to the death!

In Tortured Soul 3: The Willing Flesh (2004), a buxom criminology student (Stephanie Beaton) attempts to interview Mike for her thesis on the Black River slayings. As the pair becomes romantically entangled, the murder of nubile females begins anew. Is Ike still alive? Is there a copycat killer on the loose? Or was it all just the hallucination of a delusional, psychotic mind?

Special Features and Technical Specs:


  • Tortured Soul (1992 / 52 min.)
    • New & archival introductions by writer / director Michael W. Johnson
    • Audio commentary with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
    • "Capturing the Underbelly of America": New 2023 featurette with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
  • Tortured Soul 2: Ike & Mike (1994 / 79 min.)
    • Audio commentary with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
    • "God Forbid….Tortured Soul 2!": New 2023 featurette with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
    • Archival cast party & outtakes
    • Trailer


  • Tortured Soul 3: The Willing Flesh (2004 / 73 min.)
  • Audio commentary with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
  • "Everything Old is New Again": New 2023 featurette with writer / director Michael W. Johnson
  • "Meat's Meat…and Man's Gotta Eat" -Michael W. Johnson's 1990 SOV cannibal themed short film (36 min.)
  • "The Smell of Death" -Michael W. Johnson's 1991 SOV zombie themed short film (45 min.)
  • Michael W. Johnson memorabilia tour
  • Nightmare Productions trailer vault
  • "Ike, Mike, Slashes, & Strikes": a 28-page booklet featuring rare archival material plus new writings by author Vincent Albarano (Aesthetic Deviations: A Critical View of American SOV Horror), film journalist Art Ettinger (Ultra Violent), & writer / filmmaker Johnny Dickie (Slaughter Tales)
  • Release Details
    Release Date: August 29th, 2023
    Movie Release Year: 1992
    Release Country: United States
    Movie Studio: Saturn's Core
  • Technical Specs
    Video Resolution/Codec:1080p/AVC MPEG-4
    Aspect Ratio(s):1.37:1
    Audio Formats:TBA
Tomorrow's latest releases

Amazon Best Sellers & Deals

Trending deals on today's releases.