Blu-ray Releases Details
Berliner Philharmoniker: Waldbuhne

Sale Price 88.39
List Price 155.61(43% OFF)
Go To Store
3rd Party 131.37
In Stock.
  • Note To Viewer

    This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor.

Genres: Arts, Music
Plot Synopsis:


Every last Saturday in June, the Berliner Philharmoniker perform the famous Waldbühne concert. The 20 concerts ranging from 2000 to 2022 are now available in a carefully curated and designed box, featuring the Berliner Philharmoniker with conductors such as Daniel Barenboim, Simon Rattle, Gustavo Dudamel and Kirill Petrenko as well as soloists like Lang Lang, Lisa Batiashvili, Renée Fleming, Katia and Marielle Labèque, Wayne Marshall, Kirill Gerstein, and many others.

This exclusive edition of the much-loved Waldbühne Berlin concerts and features more than 35 hours of world class music.

“The annual concert in the Berlin Waldbühne is a highlight of every concert season of the Berliner Philharmoniker. This is not only because the concert marks the end of the season but in particular because the atmosphere at the venue is extraordinary. Even after so many years, the moment when the artists enter the stage and find the overwhelming panorama of 25,000 spectators bubbling over with anticipation for the hours to come is simply breathtaking. And this anew every time. All the artists who perform here, whether conductors, soloists or orchestra members, are gripped by this rousing feeling, and it is precisely this that gives the concert its very special character.” – Stanley Dodds, Media Chairman Berliner Philharmoniker

Bonus feature: Conductor Camera 2016, Documentary “They Got Rhythm”
Special extra: The Concert from 2021 with Wayne Marshall

Disc 1
Symphonic Pictures (2022)
- Kirill Petrenko ? Kirill Gerstein

Disc 2
American Rhythms (2021) (Bonus)
- Wayne Marshall

Disc 3
A Fairytale Night (2019)
- Tugan Sokhiev ? Marianne Crebassa

Disc 4
Goodbye Sir Simon (2018)
- Sir Simon Rattle ? Magdalena Kožená

Disc 5
Legends of the Rhine (2017)
- Gustavo Dudamel

Disc 6
Czech Night (2016)
- Yannick Nézet-Séguin · Lisa Batiashvili

Disc 7
Lights, Camera, Action! (2015)
- Sir Simon Rattle

Disc 8
Fellini, Jazz & Co (2011)
- Riccardo Chailly

Disc 9
An Evening with Renée Fleming (2010)
- Ion Marin · Renée Fleming

Disc 10
Russian Rhythms (2009)
- Sir Simon Rattle · Yefim Bronfman

Disc 11
Los Ritmos de la Noche (2008)
- Gustavo Dudamel ? Ana Maria Martínez

Disc 12
Rhapsodies (2007)
- Sir Simon Rattle · Wenzel Fuchs · Stephen Hough

Disc 13
Sheherazade: Oriental Night (2006)
- Neeme Järvi · Janine Jansen · Marita Solberg · Ingebjorg Kosmo

Disc 14
French Night (2005)
- Sir Simon Rattle · Katia & Marielle Labèque

Disc 15
Tchaikovsky Night (2004)
- Sir Simon Rattle ? Lang Lang

Disc 16
Gershwin Night (2003)

- Seiji Ozawa · Marcus Roberts Trio

Disc 17
World Encores (2002)
- Mariss Jansons · Vadim Repin

Disc 18
Spanish Night (2001)
- Plácido Domingo · Sarah Chang · Ana Mariá Martínez

Disc 19
A Night of Rhythm and Dance (2000)
- Kent Nagano · Mari & Momo Kodama · Eitetsu Hayashi · Susan Graham

Disc 20
Latin American Night (1998)
– Daniel Barenboim ? John Wiliams

  • Release Details
    Release Date: December 23rd, 2022
    Movie Release Year: 2022
    Release Country: United States
    Movie Studio: EuroArts
  • Technical Specs
    Length:2289 Minutes
    Specs:20 Blu-ray Discs
    Video Resolution/Codec:1080i AVC/MPEG-4
    Aspect Ratio(s):1.78:1
    Audio Formats:German: DTS-HD MA 5.1
    German: LPCM 2.0
    Subtitles/Captions:English, German, French

Amazon Best Sellers & Deals

Trending deals on today's releases.