Blu-ray News and Reviews | High Def Digest
Film & TV All News Blu-Ray Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders 4K Ultra HD Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders Gear Reviews News Home Theater 101 Best Gear Film & TV

Blu-Ray Releases Details

Leonard Bernstein Collection Vol. 2

Leonard Bernstein Collection Vol. 2 front cover
List Price $90.63
Go to Store!
In Stock
Note to viewer This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor
Genres: Concert, Classical Music
Plot Sypnosis:

This Blu-ray box contains legendary concerts from 1977–1990 of Leonard Bernstein conducting the Wiener Philharmoniker, Orchestre National de France and the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. Additional included is the Centennial Celebration Concert at Tanglewood, featuring John Williams, Yo-Yo Ma, Andris Nelsons, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Tony Yazbeck and many more, performing works by Bernstein, Williams, Mahler and Copland.


BD 1
Sibelius - Symphonies nos. 1, 2, 5, 7

BD 2
Beethoven - String Quartet no.16 (version for string orchestra)
Haydn - Missa in tempore belli

BD 3
Haydn - Symphonies nos. 94, 92, 88 & Sinfonia Concertante

BD 4
Berlioz - Symphonie fantastique
Roussel - Symphonie no.3
Saint-Saëns - Le Rouet d’Omphale
Thomas - Overture to Raymond

BD 5
Bernstein at 100 (The Centennial Celebration at Tanglewood + Bonus: Bernstein at Tanglewood)

Sound format: PCM Stereo, DTS MA 5.0/5.1
Picture: 4:3/16:9 // 1080i
Subtitles: English, German, Korean, Japanese
Booklet: English, German, French
Total running time: 619 mins

Release Details

Movie Release Year: 2022
Tech Specs & Release Details

Specs: Blu-ray Disc
Video Resolution/Codec: 1080p AVC/MPEG-4
Aspect Ratio(s): 1.78:1
Audio Formats: LPCM 2.0 Stereo