Blu-ray News and Reviews | High Def Digest
Film & TV All News Blu-Ray Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders 4K Ultra HD Reviews Release Dates News Pre-orders Gear Reviews News Home Theater 101 Best Gear Film & TV

Blu-Ray Releases Details

Vanden Plas: Live & Immortal

Vanden Plas: Live & Immortal front cover
List Price $21.98
Go to Store!
In Stock
Note to viewer This disc has not yet been reviewed. The following information has been provided by the distributor
Genres: Concert, Music
Plot Sypnosis:
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of a very special live album/long-form video from German prog metal masters Vanden Plas Official on August 5, 2022. Enjoy a sample of the performance with the release of the live video for 'Godmaker' HERE:
Pre-order/save "Live & Immortal" on 2CD/DVD, Blu-ray, Limited Edition Gold 2xLP, & Digital HERE:
"Live & Immortal" is a special addition to the storied catalog of Vanden Plas as, aside from the "The Seraphic Live Works", a live recording of their revered 70 minute performance at Progpower USA 2011, it is the band's first complete show to be released on long-form video.
Recorded December 30, 2016 in their hometown of Kaiserslautern, Germany, Vanden Plas put forth an epic performance in front of an enthusiastic crowd. The bulk of the setlist is based on the two "Chronicles Of The Immortals" albums (2013 and 2014, respectively) and additionally, includes tracks that have never been played live before, like the atmospheric "Scarlet Flower Fields" and "The Final Murder", which reveals itself to be a captivating 11 minute monster. Fans can also expect all-time favorites from the band's repertoire like "Holes In The Sky", "Iodic Rain", "Postcard To God", and "Christ 0".
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by the long-time Vanden Plas sound engineer Markus Teske at Bazement Studios, "Live & Immortal", delivers a clear, powerful sound which brings the live feeling through the speakers straight into your eagerly awaiting ears. Oliver Barth, who worked with the band on their music videos for "Stone Roses Edge" and "When The World Is Falling Down", filmed the show. Editing was done by Björn Widmann and Andreas Lill.
Fans who have seen Vanden Plas perform live know what they can expect out the band on stage: a powerful and energetic show, paired with a skillful, empathic musicianship. And for those who haven't had the chance to see the quintet yet, now is the time to enjoy a Vanden Plas appearance live in your home!
“Live & Immortal” Tracklisting CD/DVD and BR:
1. Intro (Vision 1Ne)
2. Godmaker
3. Into The Sun
4. Frequency
5. Scarlet Flower Fields
6. Holes In The Sky
7. I Can See
8. Diabolica Comedia
9. Stone Roses Edge
1. How Many Tears
2. The Last Fight
3. Iodic Rain
4. The Final Murder
5. Christ 0
6. Postcard To God
1. Intro (Vision 1Ne)
2. Godmaker
3. Into The Sun
4. Frequency
5. Scarlet Flower Fields
6. Holes In The Sky
7. I Can See
8. Diabolica Comedia
9. Stone Roses Edge
10. How Many Tears
11. The Last Fight
12. Iodic Rain
13. The Final Murder
14. Christ 0
15. Postcard To God
Andy Kuntz – Vocals
Stephan Lill – Guitars
Andreas Lill – Drums
Torsten Reichert – Bass
Günter Werno – Keyboards
Audio recorded, mixed, and mastered by Markus Teske/Bazement Studios.
Video recorded by Oliver Barth/Visions In Fear.
Video edited by Björn Widmann and Andreas Lill.
Authoring by Alessandro Del Vecchio.
Release Details

Movie Release Year: 2022
Tech Specs & Release Details

Specs: Blu-ray Disc
Video Resolution/Codec: 1080p AVC/MPEG-4